You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 3, 2009.

This is a follow-up post to: Maybe you do reach an age!!!

Finally, I got Google Adwords to display my ad.

At 10 am on Tuesday I went into Google Adwords and threw a bit of money at Adwords.

daily-budget

Upped daily budget.

adwords-chart

Upped my CPCs.

Even though Adwords says that any keyword not assigned a CPC will be assigned the default, I noticed that these keywords  did not have a bid behind them so I entered them manually for each keyword.

I then started searching but did not accomplish any ad pops. Frustrated as *!** I gave up. Just accepted the fact that I could not get it to work. Well, you know I couldn’t let it lie. At lunch, around 1 pm I went out and started to search again (guess I’m just a glutton for punishment). On my first search on my Keyword “Meribeth” I hit. The whole department at work knew since I let out a really loud “Whoo Hoo.”

google-01

Search on Keyword "Meribeth"

Searched again.

google-02

Search on Keyword "point of view"

Again a “Whoo-Hoo.” Searched a third time.

google-03

Search on "different point of view."

By this time my co-workers were getting a bit irritated. Another hit .

google-09

Notice that I am in the number 1 spot with a very common Keyword "social networks"

So the statistics on my 9 Keywords are:

statistics

From 10 am to 1 pm a total of 217 impressions. It's a relief I did not have any clicks.

I actually may run a different ad so I can see if it was the budget or the additional information in the Keywords list. I may also do a few clicks so I can see how the actual CPC compares to my top CPC.

So it is on to the next adventure on Social Networks.

Pages

Technorati

Add to Technorati Favorites
View My profile on LinkedIn
Free Twitter buttons from languageisavirus.com
Updates

    Flickr Photos

    February 2009
    M T W T F S S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    232425262728